Somethings just don’t belong in baseball

Bernie Carbo has found God, and now he tells anyone that will listen “what a loser he was”.He delivered an 8:30 a.m. service before a day's worth of baseball.

Drugs, Booze, Pot, This guy did it all and then went out and tried to play ball.  He is know for the Home run in the 1975 world series that tied the game and got Fisk up to win the game.I don’t remember much about the 70’s, but I do remember that game. I also remember that my daughter loved Bernie.  Now I wish he was someone I forgot.

Terry Francona finally came up with the rotation, Beckett, Lester, Lackey, Tim Wakefield, and Clay Buchholz, Looks like Dice K will be in a bull pen for a while.

I am really happy to see Spring Training come to an end, maybe the rain will end with it. Opening Night and a new Season start Sunday. Let’s hope they bring some good weather with them from Florida.

Noni

Leave a Reply

